Managed Backup

(Choose Another Category)

$69.00 USD
Annually
Monthly Backup Service
What are Managed Backups and how are they handled?

With a Managed Backup Plan we backup content and data from your site to an off-site location. You are not able to access these backups directly but you may ask us to restore your data at any time and there is no charge for this. Maximum file size for backups is 4GB. If your backup is larger than that there will be an additional charge.

Restoring a backup must be done only by the root user for the server. We will restore your full backup for free.
If your server is canceled or you choose to remove the Managed Backup plan, we will keep the most recent full backup for 14 days after the cancellation. If you need this data, you will need to purchase a new hosting account with Managed Backups, or re-add Managed Backups to your account.

If you request that we restore you data we will not overwrite your current data. Instead, we�ll restore the requested content to an empty folder you or your webmaster can access. It will be your responsibility to move the content and overwrite any current data.

Data restoration can take 24-48 hours to complete, depending on how much data there is for us to restore. The more data there is, the longer it will take to recover. Data cannot be restored to another server but we can provide you or your webmaster access to the files for a limited time, usually 12-14 days, if you chose to move to another server. You can submit a support ticket and request access to the offsite storage if this is your wish.
$99.00 USD
Annually
Weekly Backup Service
What are Managed Backups and how are they handled?

With a Managed Backup Plan we backup content and data from your site to an off-site location. You are not able to access these backups directly but you may ask us to restore your data at any time and there is no charge for this. Maximum file size for backups is 4GB. If your backup is larger than that there will be an additional charge.

Restoring a backup must be done only by the root user for the server. We will restore your full backup for free.
If your server is canceled or you choose to remove the Managed Backup plan, we will keep the most recent full backup for 14 days after the cancellation. If you need this data, you will need to purchase a new hosting account with Managed Backups, or re-add Managed Backups to your account.

If you request that we restore you data we will not overwrite your current data. Instead, we�ll restore the requested content to an empty folder you or your webmaster can access. It will be your responsibility to move the content and overwrite any current data.

Data restoration can take 24-48 hours to complete, depending on how much data there is for us to restore. The more data there is, the longer it will take to recover. Data cannot be restored to another server but we can provide you or your webmaster access to the files for a limited time, usually 12-14 days, if you chose to move to another server. You can submit a support ticket and request access to the offsite storage if this is your wish.